Big Jubilee Lunch

Smith names Wembley 19


WARRINGTON Wolves Head of Coaching Tony Smith has named his 19 man Wembley Squad and his main selection headache will be who to leave out!
With only Simon Grix and Chris Bridge missing through illness and injury Smith will have to disappoint two of his 19 man squad.
The Wolves will be looking to retain their title and bring the famous trophy back to Warrington.
Leeds Rhinos were last in the final in 2005 but it was back in 1999 when they last lifted the trophy.

Wolves 19-man squad:
11 Louis Anderson 27 Vinnie Anderson 23 Ryan Atkins 6 Lee Briers 10 Garreth Carvell 15 Jon Clarke 18 Mike Cooper 13 Ben Harrison 5 Chris Hicks 14 Mickey Higham 3Matt King 1 Richie Mathers 9 Michael Monaghan 8 Adrian Morley 7 Richie Myler 2 Chris Riley 26 David Solomona 12 Ben Westwood 16 Paul Wood


About Author

Experienced journalist for more than 40 years. Managing Director of magazine publishing group with three in-house titles and on-line daily newspaper for Warrington. Experienced writer, photographer, PR consultant and media expert having written for local, regional and national newspapers. Specialties: PR, media, social networking, photographer, networking, advertising, sales, media crisis management. Director Warrington Chamber of Commerce Patron Tim Parry Johnathan Ball Foundation for Peace. Trustee Warrington Disability Partnership. Former Chairman of Warrington Town FC.

Leave A Comment