Warrington-Worldwide.co.uk incorporates the Village Life, Culcheth Life, Frodsham Life & Lymm Life magazines.

Warrington Town announce retained players list


WARRINGTON Town have announced their player retention list for the 2020/21 season.

A total of 10 players from the squad that ended the 2019/20 season have committed for the new campaign.
That includes skipper Mark Roberts, striker Josh Amis and winger Jack Mackreth, as well as Jack Dunn, Bohan Dixon, Jordan Buckley, Mitch Duggan and Adam Carden. Young left-back Tom Warren was the only player under contract for next season when the Northern Premier League was suspended back in March.
Defender Matt Regan, who signed shortly after the Yellows’ last game against Matlock Town, is also on the retention list.
Midfielder Dylan Vassallo and experience defender David Raven have both been offered terms, and the club is awaiting a decision on their futures.
Shaun Beeley, who suffered a season ending injust in the win over Whitby Town in January, and striker Fisayo Adarabioyo have been invited back for pre-season training, which could take the list of retentions to 14.

Midfielder Scott Brown, goalkeeper Bobby Jones and utility player Isaac Marriott have all returned to their respective parent clubs Harrogate Town, Wigan Athletic and Huddersfield Town following their loan deals.
Other departures are headlined by veteran duo Tony McMillan and Tony Gray.

Goalkeeper McMillan was the club’s longest serving player and leaves to take up a player/coach role at a National League club, while 36-year-old Gray leaves after scoring 41 goals in three seasons.
Recent arrival Luke Wall is taking up a playing opportunity in Gibraltar and young fringe player Ashar Nelson is going to Australia.

Midfielder Scott Sephton, who played in the dramatic 3-2 win over Matlock which turned out to be the Yellows’ last game, signed for the Gladiators in the days after that game and has been confirmed on their retained list for next season.

Players retained: Josh Amis, Jordan Buckley, Adam Carden, Bohan Dixon, Mitch Duggan, Jack Dunn, Jack Mackreth, Matthew Regan, Mark Roberts, Tom Warren.

Offered deals: David Raven, Dylan Vassallo

Invited for pre-season: Fisayo Adarabioyo, Shaun Beeley

Released: Tony Gray, Tony McMillan, Ashar Nelson, Luke Wall.

End of loan deal: Scott Brown, Bobby Jones, Isaac Marriott.


About Author

Journalist and sport content specialist, who is also editor of Love Rugby League. Formerly ran the official website of the Carling Cup, as well as operating a digital services business in Warrington.

Leave A Comment