Warrington-Worldwide.co.uk incorporates the Village Life, Culcheth Life, Frodsham Life & Lymm Life magazines.

Key players return for trip to Wigan


Warrington Wolves’ head Coach Steve Price brings back some of his key players to face Wigan at the DW Stadium on Friday night, August 16 – the last chance to see his squad in action before Wembley.

Those returning include Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper and Toby King, along with Tom Lineham who reurns from suspension.

Luther Burrell, Riley Dean, Josh Thewlis, Luis Johnson and Pat Moran all drop out of the squad following last week’s defeat to St Helens.

Meanwhile Danny Walker is the latest injury concern and is ruled out with an ankle injury suffered against Saints.

Also missing are Blake Austin (ankle), Josh Charnley (knee) and Jack Hughes (ruptured testicle).

Matty Smith is in line to make his second appearance against another of his former clubs, who could move level on points with the Wolves with a win.

Meanwhile Warrington must take the field again just five days after the Challenge Cup Final as their trip to Salford Red Devils has been selected for television coverage by Sky Sports on Thursday, August 29, kick off 7.45pm.

It was originally scheduled for Sunday, September 1.

Warrington Squad
Sitaleki Akauola, Daryl Clark, Jason Clark, Mike Cooper, Ben Currie, Matt Davis, Bryson Goodwin, Chris Hill, Toby King, Tom Lineham, Harvey Livett, Jake Mamo, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Declan Patton, Joe Philbin, Stefan Ratchford, Matty Smith, Lama Tasi, Ben Westwood


About Author

Experienced journalist for more than 35 years. Managing Director of magazine publishing group with six in-house titles and on-line daily newspaper for Warrington. Experienced writer, photographer, PR consultant and media expert having written for local, regional and national newspapers. Specialties: PR, media, social networking, photographer, networking, advertising, sales, media crisis management. Patron Tim Parry Johnathan Ball Foundation for Peace. Trustee Warrington Disability Partnership. Former Chairman of Warrington Town FC.

Leave A Comment