Warrington-Worldwide.co.uk incorporates the Village Life, Culcheth Life, Frodsham Life & Lymm Life magazines.

Warrington North Labour Party announce election candidates for 2020


WARRINGTON North Labour Party has announced its candidates who will contest the all-out Warrington Borough Council elections in May next year.

The candidates who will each seek election to the Town Hall in Warrington North wards are as follows:

Russ Bowden
Dom Breslin
(Third seat TBC)

Burtonwood and Winwick
Cathy Mitchell
Terry O’Neill

Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft
Matt Smith
Ben Alldred
Jan Davidson

Fairfield and Howley
Jean Flaherty
Sagheer Zaman
Tony Higgins

Morgan Tarr
Claire Lloyd-Fitzgerald
(Third seat TBC)

Poplars and Hulme
Hilary Cooksey
John Kerr-Brown
Tim Collins

Poulton North
Graham Friend
Diana Friend
Sue Emery

Poulton South
Steve Rydzkowski
Maureen Creaghan

Rixton and Woolston
Chris Vobe
Andrew Hill
Pat Wright

Kevin Burgess
(Second seat TBC)

A spokesperson from Warrington North Labour Party said: “We are delighted to announce our superb candidates, who will contest the 2020 local elections in Warrington North.

“Labour will field a strong team, from a diverse range of backgrounds and walks of life. All of them are united in their determination to deliver the best deal possible for our communities, in the face of devaststing cuts to local services imposed by the Conservative government.”

Further candidates – for Orford, Birchwood and Westbrook – will be announced in due course.

Pictured: Labour Party members prepare to launch their local election campaign for 2020 – Chris Vobe, Andrew Hill and Pat Wright will be amongst those seeking election to the Town Hall.


About Author

Experienced journalist for more than 35 years. Managing Director of magazine publishing group with six in-house titles and on-line daily newspaper for Warrington. Experienced writer, photographer, PR consultant and media expert having written for local, regional and national newspapers. Specialties: PR, media, social networking, photographer, networking, advertising, sales, media crisis management. Patron Tim Parry Johnathan Ball Foundation for Peace. Trustee Warrington Disability Partnership. Former Chairman of Warrington Town FC.

Leave A Comment