A season of success


MEMBERS of Lymm Hockey Club celebrated another season of success in at their annual awards dinner.
The award winners, pictured left to right, are, Back: Jayne Buck, Diane Moore, Caitlin Anderson, Hollie Acklam, Alex Mitchell, Lucy Tondzeil. Front: Lee Vaughan, Andy Hunt, Andy McGrath and Chris Hunt,
Other awards went to Ben Hodkinson and George Allman and the award for the best player in the junior section went to Alice Wadsworth.
Lymm Hockey Club was formed in 2005 and since then men’s first team has won promotion every year. The women’s first team, formed in 2006, has enjoyed the same fantastic achievement for four seasons.
The club now has three men’s teams and three women’s teams, with the womens and mens second teams following in the footsteps of the first teams by earning promotion every year since they were formed.
New members are always welcome and further details are available at the club website www.lymmhockey.com


About Author

Experienced journalist for more than 40 years. Managing Director of magazine publishing group with three in-house titles and on-line daily newspaper for Warrington. Experienced writer, photographer, PR consultant and media expert having written for local, regional and national newspapers. Specialties: PR, media, social networking, photographer, networking, advertising, sales, media crisis management. Director Warrington Chamber of Commerce Patron Tim Parry Johnathan Ball Foundation for Peace. Trustee Warrington Disability Partnership. Former Chairman of Warrington Town FC.

Leave A Comment